Registered Charity No:

Area Groups

4×4 Response Wales is organised into five Area Groups which enable us to cover the various county, county borough and emergency services areas across Wales in the most appropriate way, given the geography, communications and centres of populations. The Area Groups and their activities are explained below.

North Wales

Covering the North Wales Police & Fire & Rescue area and the six North Wales Council areas of Ynys Môn, Gwynedd, Conwy, Denbighshire, Flintshire and Wrexham.


Covering the full county of Powys

West Wales

Covering the area of North Ceredigion

South Wales

Covering the areas around Swansea, Neath Port Talbot, Llandovery, southern Ceredigion, Carmarthenshire, Pembrokshire and as far east as Bridgend.

South East Wales

Covering the areas east of Bridgend and south of Powys including the whole of Gwent.

Scroll to top